YANGZIJIANG SHIPBUILDING (HOLDINGS) LTD.

(Company Registration No. 200517636Z) (Incorporated in the Republic of Singapore on 21 December 2005)

- 1) RESOLUTIONS PASSED AT ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING
- 2) RETIREMENT OF INDEPENDENT DIRECTOR
- 3) COMPOSITION OF BOARD AND SUB-COMMITTEES

RESOLUTIONS PASSED AT ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING

The Board of Directors of Yangzijiang Shipbuilding (Holdings) Ltd. (the "Company") is pleased to announce that at the Second Annual General Meeting ("AGM") held earlier today, all resolutions relating to matters as set out in the Notice of Second Annual General Meeting dated 1 April 2009 were duly passed.

RETIREMENT OF INDEPENDENT DIRECTOR

Mr. Ong Sie Hou Raymond retired pursuant to Article 94 of the Company's Articles of Association as a Director of the Company at the AGM held today as he did not seek for re-election.

Accordingly, Mr Ong ceased to be the Lead Independent Director, Chairman of the Remuneration Committee and Nominating Committee as well as a member of the Audit Committee.

The Board would like to express its appreciation to Mr. Ong for his loyal services and past contributions to the Company, and take this opportunity to wish him all the best in his future endeavours.

The full details of the retirement of Mr. Ong Sie Hou Raymond as Independent Director of the Company as required under Rule 704(7) of the Listing Manual of the Singapore Exchange Securities Trading Limited are contained in a separate announcement made today.

COMPOSITION OF BOARD AND SUB-COMMITTEES

Following the aforesaid retirement of Mr. Ong Sie Hou Raymond, the Board is pleased to announce that Mr. Teo Yi-dar (Zhang Yida) be appointed as Lead Independent Director, Chairman of the Remuneration Committee and Nominating Committee in place of Mr. Ong Sie Hou Raymond. The new composition of the Board and sub-committees are as follows with effect from 28 April 2009: -

Board of Directors:

Ren Yuanlin

Wang Dong

Executive Chairman

Executive Director

Executive Director

Executive Director

Independent Director

Lead Independent Director

Yu Kebing

Executive Director

Lead Independent Director

Non-Executive Director

Audit Committee:

Teo Moh Gin – Chairman
Teo Yi-dar (Zhang Yida) – Member
Yu Kebing – Member

Nominating Committee:

Teo Yi-dar (Zhang Yida) – Chairman Teo Moh Gin – Member Yu Kebing – Member

Remuneration Committee:

Teo Yi-dar (Zhang Yida) – Chairman Teo Moh Gin – Member Yu Kebing – Member

By order of the Board

Ren Yuanlin (任元林) Executive Chairman 28 April 2009

UBS AG, acting through its business group, UBS Investment Bank, acted as the Global Coordinator and Sole Bookrunner for the initial public offering of the shares of the Company.